Pubmed Search
Comments (0)
More Databases
- Agricola
Bibliographic coverage of journal literature, government reports, theses, patents, and technical reports on food and nutrition, agricultural economics, and parasitology. Click here for the FAQ. - CAB Abstracts
Abstracts of international agricultural literature, including animal and plant breeding, genetics, and nutrition. - Dietary Supplements Labels DatabaseClick here for help.
- Grey Literature PageGrey literature report and web links, New York Academy of Medicine.
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses
Bibliographic coverage of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from 1861 through the previous semester. Click here for help. - Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database covering journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with searchable cited references.
eBooks
- Nutrition Care Manual (ADA/AND)
Information, tools and calculators for diseases and conditions. - Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (ADA/AND)

- Bender's Dictionary of Nutrition and Food Technology

- Knovel eBooks
includes over 120 food science titles. - Martindale's Nutrition Center
- Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease

- Natural Standard
Provides evidence-based information on dietary supplements, functional foods, diets, and complementary modalities. - UpToDate
Clinical topic summaries.
E-Journal Portal
News Sources and Selected eJournals
- U.S. & Global E-Newspapers
- American Journal of Clinical Nutrition
July/Aug. 1954-
(HighWire) - Annual Review of Nutrition
1981-
(Annual Reviews) - Future of Children / Center for the Future of Children, the David and Lucile Packard Foundation1993-
(Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs) - Journal of Nutrition
Sept. 1928-
(HighWire)
About this guide
This guide provides access to information on Nutritional Sciences. Use the tabs to navigate the pages of this guide. Included in this guide:
- Databases. ejournals and ebooks, nutrition analysis tools.
- Nutrition organization & associations
- Resources for nutrition policy
Connecting with the Library
Nutrition Analysis Tools
- Nutrition Analysis Tool 2.0Food Science and Human Nutrition Department, University of Illinois.
- USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference"Release 23", USDA food composition database.
- Bowes & Church's Food Values of Portions Commonly UsedPrint only.
- Diet Analysis PlusCreate personal recommended dietary intake levels and compare to daily intakes. CD-ROM available through ILL from UW Bothell

Loading...
