This is the "Home" page of the "HaPI: Searching the Health and Psychosocial Instruments database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Meeting the educational, research and clinical information needs of the UW community.

HaPI: Searching the Health and Psychosocial Instruments database   Tags: hapi, instruments, tests  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2012 URL: http://libguides.hsl.washington.edu/hapi Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to HaPI

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. The database covers 1985 to date and is updated quarterly. NOTE: The full-text of the instruments are not included in the database; however, HaPI can be used to:

  • Discover what instruments exist;
  • Determine the availability of reliability and validity evidence;
  • Track the history of an instrument over time;
  • See what other instruments have already developed in your field of study;
  • Locate ordering information for a known instrument.

For basic instructions on how to search EBSCO in general, see here. For searches specific to the HaPI database, read on.
Connect to HSL Databases. Select "HaPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments" from the list.

Quick Hint:

  • In the following examples, measurement tools (eg. Surveys, questionnaires, etc.) are referred to as "instruments".
 

HSL Liaison

Profile Image
Janet G. Schnall, MS, AHIP
Contact Info
Information Management Librarian
Health Sciences Library
Box 357155
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
schnall@uw.edu
Send Email
 
Health Sciences Library
1959 NE Pacific Street
T334 Health Sciences Building
Box 357155, Seattle, WA 98195-7155 USA
phone: 206-543-3390
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip