Welcome
This Grant Resources guide provides links to online resources and other sources of information on grants, funding, scholarships, and fellowships.
UW Funding Services describes grant services at the University of Washington.
Find Funding in Databases lists funding opportunities in databases and grants awarded resources.
Find Experts/Collaborators through Community of Science (COS) Pivot or NIH RePORTER.
Books includes eBooks, selected print books, and a link to the UW Libraries Catalog to search for books on grants.
See Other Resources for more information.
- Resources with the lock are UW restricted: login in to the UW Health Sciences Library with your UW NetID
Background Information
-
National Institutes of Health (NIH) Office of Extramural Research
Provides regular updates about NIH funding, extramural research grants and training opportunities; grant policies and procedures; numbers, characteristics, and rankings of awards made by the NIH; access to RePORTER database; information about human subjects protection and lab animal welfare; and more.
Also Grant Writing Tips Sheets. -
New and Early Stage Investigator Policies
NIH Office of Extramural Research -
Graduate Funding Information Service (GFIS)
For UW graduate students -
Institute of Translational Health Sciences (ITHS)
NIH funded "collaboratory" consisting of UW, CHRMC, AND FHCRC to advance translational research. -
Office of Research Information Services (ORIS)
Provides Researcher's Guide. One-stop shopping for the UW Grants process. Includes forms, rules and policy, fact sheets, training, e-tools.
HSL Liaison |
Contact Info Information Management Librarian Health Sciences Library Box 357155 University of Washington Seattle, WA 98195 schnall@uw.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Contact Your Librarian |
Contact Info Translational Research & Collaboration Librarian Health Sciences Libraries University of Washington Box 357155 Seattle, WA 98195-7155 206.221.3480 Send Email |


Loading...
