This is the "Home" page of the "CINAHL Plus Help Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Meeting the educational, research and clinical information needs of the UW community.

CINAHL Plus Help Guide   Tags: cinahl  

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.hsl.washington.edu/cinahl Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

What is CINAHL Plus with Full Text?

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides access to the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines dating back to 1937. Over 4600 journals are indexed including virtually all English language nursing journals along with selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health. It also offers access to Evidence- Based Care Sheets, searchable cited references, and over 350 research instrument descriptions.

 

How is CINAHL Plus different from PubMed?

How is CINAHL Plus different from PubMed?

 

PubMed CINAHL Plus 
Coverage: 1940’s to date Coverage: 1937 to date
Indexes 5500 journals Indexes 4900 journals in nursing and allied health
Includes only citations to journal articles Includes citations to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, AVs, nurse practice acts, Evidence-Based Care Sheets, research instruments, etc.
Focuses on biomedical literature Focuses on nursing and allied health literature
Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) as its controlled vocabulary Based on MeSH with additional CINAHL (nursing and allied health) subject headings
Not possible to identify peer-reviewed journals Peer Reviewed journal limit available
Does not include cited references from the end of articles Includes cited references listed at the end of many articles
Health Sciences Library
1959 NE Pacific Street
T334 Health Sciences Building
Box 357155, Seattle, WA 98195-7155 USA
phone: 206-543-3390
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip