This is the "Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine Library Resources" page of the "Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Meeting the educational, research and clinical information needs of the UW community.

Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine   Tags: anaesthesia, anesthesiology, pain  

Got questions? Contact your Health Sciences Library liaison, Joanne Rich: jrich@uw.edu, 206.616.6601.
Last Updated: May 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.hsl.washington.edu/apm Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Clinical Resources

Clinical Key 
Large collection of quick reference, journals, ebooks, images, videos, guidelines

DynaMed
(Ebsco) - Best available evidence summaries for over 3000 topics.

Global Textbook of Anesthesiology

Micromedex 2.0
(Thomson Healthcare) Clinical information on toxicology, drugs, drug interactions, and reproductive risks

OCCAM 
Online Clinical Care Algorithms & Messages 

Procedures Consult
Multimedia pre, during, and post procedure reference

Standards, Guidelines, and Statements
American Society of Anesthesiologists

UpToDate


Mobile Resources
Free and UW-licensed apps for iPad/iPhone, Android, Blackberry, Windows devices

 

Databases

Embase
Biomedical and pharmacological database indexing 7500 journals from over 70 countries, and over 260,000 conference abstracts.

PubMed

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database covering journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with searchable cited references.

 

Electronic Textbooks

Bonica's Management of Pain
(Books@Ovid) 4th ed.

Clinical Anesthesia
(Books@Ovid) 6th ed.

Clinical Anesthesiology 
(AccessMedicine) 4th ed.

Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology 
(AccessMedicine) 23rd ed.

Goodman and Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics 
(AccessMedicine) 12th ed.

Miller's Anesthesia  
(MD Consult) 7th ed.


Clinical Key Books 
47 Anesthesiology books; create free personal account to download chapters

 

Citation Management Software

EndNote Web
EndNote Web Help Page

RefWorks
RefWorks is an online service used to create personal databases of bibliographic citations by importing the citations from text files or online databases. Citations may be automatically formatted for bibliography and footnotes, and may be searched within the personal database.
RefWorks Information

Papers 2 for Mac
How to configure Papers for off-campus access

 

Pubmed Search

PubMed Logo

Search PubMed:    

Find articles in PubMed.

Advanced Search | MeSH | My NCBI

 

Electronic Journals

Search The UW Library Catalog for eJournals

 

Other Resources

AnesthesiaWeb
Duke University and Abbott Laboratories) Free individual registration required.

ASA Annual Meeting Abstracts
Search or browse abstracts from 2000 onward.

OpenAnesthesia.org
International Anesthesia Research Society (IARS) wiki to advance graduate medical education in anesthesia.

Standards, Guidelines, and Statements
American Society of Anesthesiologists.

Neurosciences on the Internet

Health Sciences Library
1959 NE Pacific Street
T334 Health Sciences Building
Box 357155, Seattle, WA 98195-7155 USA
phone: 206-543-3390
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip